With the STOP! Plastic Academy we spread our (micro)plastic knowledge based on our research findings, experiences and scientific papers. Our Train-the-Trainer program enables school children and company representatives to spread the acquired knowledge to their colleagues, customers and peers.

Train-the-Trainer
In a Train-the-Trainer program, we educate STOP! Plastic Academy Coaches on the topic of (micro)plastics. We strive to provide the coaches with methods and knowledge to raise awareness about (micro)plastic pollution and to guide children and adolescents in building local STOP! Stations – solutions to stop plastic entering nature.

CLD: Collect-Learn-Dispose
Together with regional groups of children, adolescents and adults, we clean riverbanks, lake areas, forests and beaches. The clean ups are followed by lessons on how the waste got there and how this can be prevented. The participants learn ways to avoid waste and concrete hands-on actions to protect nature.

Ocean College
Once a year, for a group of students, the classroom is relocated to a research sailboat. For 6 months, the Ocean College sails around the world and the students learn the necessary nautical skills in addition to the normal school material. And also the STOP!Plastik Academy is part of the training programme. Together we clean beaches from plastic waste and the young adults learn all about microplastic pollution. We train the students to become STOP!Plastic coaches and support them in developing their own Stop! Stations.

How do (micro)plastics end up in nature? What can we do to prevent it? Take action! Become a STOP! Plastic Coach or set up your own STOP! Station. Contact us for further information.

Instructions for processing your information when using the contact form and the right of objection can be found in our privacy policy.

DONATE

Über die STOP! Plastik Akademie teilen wir unser Wissen und unsere Erfahrungen aus Forschung und Praxis. Im Train-the-Trainer Programm der  STOP! Plastik Akademie führen wir Schulungen für Partner, Konsumenten und Bildungseinrichtungen durch, um auf (Mikro)Plastikverschmutzung aufmerksam zu machen.

Train-the-Trainer
S!MW bildet STOP! Plastik Akademie Coaches aus, die Aktionen, Projektwochen und Unterrichtseinheiten durchführen können. Ziel ist es, den Coaches methodisches und inhaltliches Wissen zum Thema Mikroplastik zu vermitteln, um Kinder und Jugendliche anzuleiten, lokale STOP! Stations zu errichten – also den Austrag von Plastik in die Umwelt zu stoppen.

Sammeln-Entsorgen-Lernen
Gemeinsam mit Kindern, Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen sammeln wir Plastik an Ufern, auf Seen, an Stränden und in Wäldern. Die Teilnehmer werden durch die Sammelaktionen in die Problematik eingeführt und lernen so das richtige Entsorgen der gefundenen Materialien. In den anschließenden Unterrichtseinheiten werden Wege zur Abfallvermeidung und konkrete Maßnahmen zum Schutz der Umwelt entwickelt.

Ocean College
Einmal im Jahr wird das Klassenzimmer für eine Gruppe von Schülern auf ein Forschungssegelboot verlegt. Für 6 Monate segelt das Ocean College um die Welt und die Schüler erlernen neben dem normalen Schulstoff auch die nötigen nautischen Kenntnisse. Und auch die STOP!Plastik Akademie ist Teil des Ausbildungsprogramms. Gemeinsam säubern wir Strände vom Plastikmüll und die jungen Erwachsenen erfahren alles über Mikroplastikverschmutzung. So bilden wir die Schüler zu STOP!Plastik Coaches aus und unterstützen sie dabei ihre eigenen STOP!Stations zu entwickeln.

Wie landet (Mikro-)Plastik in der Natur? Was können wir tun um dies zu verhindern? Mach mit! Werde ein STOP! Plastik Coach oder kreiere deine eigene STOP! Station. Kontaktiere uns für weitere Informationen.

Hinweise zur Verarbeitung deiner Angaben bei Benutzung des Kontaktformulars und Widerspruchsrechte findest du in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.

SPENDEN